The ICC T20 World Cup Best Batsman

Suryakumar Yadav

2022 T20 World Cup

On 27 October 2022, Yadav scored the fourth fastest half-century by an Indian batsman at a T20 World Cup, and his first at a T20 World Cup, reaching the mark in 25 balls against Netherlands at Sydney Cricket Ground. Suryakumar Yadav was dismissed after scoring an important 40-ball 68 during India v South Africa in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 30 Oct 2022.

Azam is arguably the best batsman in the ICC T20 World Cup this year. However, he's not the only one who deserves recognition. Buttler and Watson are both top wicket-takers and Buttler has been one of the most difficult batsmen to bowl against. Livingstone is a versatile bowler for Ireland and is another one of the world's top players in the shortest format.

Azam is ICC t20 world cup best batsman

Babar Azam has broken a record in the ICC T20 World Cup. He scored 300 runs in his maiden tournament, surpassing India's Jos Buttler's record of 56 innings. This makes Azam the fastest player to reach the landmark. He also holds the record for most fours in the tournament.

Babar Azam is one of the best batsmen of his generation, and he has the work ethic of a superstar. However, he has been inconsistent recently. During the Asia Cup, he managed only 68 runs in six games. This resulted in a loss to Sri Lanka in the final. This has led to a fall in his batting rankings. In the MRF Tyres ICC Men's T20I batters' rankings, Babar Azam fell to No.3 behind Aiden Markram.

Buttler is the toughest to bowl to

Jos Buttler is on the cusp of a massive milestone in the T20I format. His current tally of 1984 runs from 77 innings puts him 16 runs short of the 2000-run mark. He has also become the first English batsman to score a century in each of the three international formats.

England won the toss against Ireland and elected to bowl. England's XI featured Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Dawid Malan, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, and Adil Rashid. In contrast, Ireland's lineup comprises Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker, and Joshua Little.

Watson is 2nd highest wicket-taker

Among all Australian cricketers, Shane Watson has a unique combination of batting prowess and bowling versatility. The former utility player was one of the best strikers of the cricket ball, as well as an efficient medium-pace bowler who excelled in picking wickets at crucial moments. In addition to his remarkable batting skills, Watson was also a prolific fielder and was one of the most prolific fielders ever.

The two players who will be playing the ICC Men's T20 World Cup in Australia are the standby pace bowlers, Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj. Both bowlers will likely be rested for the T20 World Cup, but Watson believes that Siraj is India's best option for the World Cup.

Livingstone is a versatile bowler for Ireland

Despite not being a specialist spin bowler, Liam Livingstone is proving to be a versatile bowler for Ireland. He has shown his ability to cut and leg spin against Chris Wood and Chris Woakes, and ended the Powerplay by punching a six off Curran. Earlier, he had lined up Woakes for two fours and a six in the tenth over. At this stage, he was on 25 from 24 balls.

Livingstone was a standout in the Super 12 last season, scoring three36 runs at over 180, with 27 sixes. He is arguably one of the biggest six hitters in the t20 circuit at present, hitting a six every nine balls on average. In his career, he has scored one hundred and seventy runs against slow bowlers, although he prefers to bowl pace and spin.

Inglis and Wade are wicketkeeper-batters for Australia

Australia's 15-man squad will be bolstered by a pair of wicketkeeper-batters, Wade and Inglis. Wade has a back-up plan to Adam Zampa, who has been ruled out of the tournament after suffering COVID-19. Inglis is out with a hand injury, which means that Cameron Green will be the back-up gloveman.

Matthew Wade and Josh Inglis are both experienced ICC T20 World Cup participants. Wade has been the first-choice wicketkeeper since February, when he was called up to replace Inglis, who had been injured in the World Cup. Wade has been a wicketkeeper-batter since then, although he has hinted that he is retiring after the T20 World Cup in November.

England might win ICC Men's T20 world cup 2022

It's hard to predict who will win the ICC Men's T20 world cup. It's likely that India will make the final, but England might be in the mix, too. The shortest form of cricket will have 16 teams competing for the championship.

England will begin their tournament against Afghanistan in Perth on October 22. They'll be joined by Sri Lanka, India, New Zealand, Ireland, and hosts Australia. The winners of Group 1 will advance to the next round. The other four teams will meet in the Super 12 stage.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad